Spain has turned me into a vegan (until I return to France)

Yes, this is the first meal I had at Hotel Coto del Valle where I’m staying in Cazorla, Spain. I immediately felt sick afterwards, and even more so after dinner. The stomachache started after I had paella in Madrid the day before.

I have just returned from the emergency room. I had a bit too much jamon, wine, dairy products–things I’m not supposed to eat. I guess I can only eat home-made meals. Regardless, I can’t wait to return to France for cheese and excellent food. Did I mention my doctor here looks like a movie star?

Leave a Reply

