I got accepted to a grad school in Paris

A year ago after visiting Paris, I made a promise to myself that I will return. I fell in love with the city, the food, and the people there. I couldn’t see living anywhere else. I bought a U2 Paris concert ticket a year in advance and applied to a graduate school there to ensure my return.

And today, I’ve been notified that I’m officially accepted to study in Paris. I just haven’t received my U2 concert ticket yet.

Let’s hope the school actually meant I’m accepted this time and they will give me the scholarship.

Update: They finally gave me a scholarship, but I won’t be going to that school.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Xiao says:

    Congratulations!!! 🙂

  2. Kjell says:

    Congratulations Amy!

  3. Shirley says:

    Is this Ehrman Hall Amy Wang?

  4. amynet says:

    Nope, you got the wrong person. There are actually a lot of Amy Wangs who went to Berkeley.

  5. travelingmad says:

    Congratulations. I am also in school in Paris.

    I’m in a somewhat similar situation also. I came to Paris for the first time in January of this year and fell in love with it. … Now I’m living here!

    Good luck with whatever school you choose!

Leave a Reply

