“I thought you quit your job to move to Europe and never coming back.”

I’ve just returned to work this week. Many of my colleagues who didn’t know anything about my 1-month vacation in Europe were shocked to see me back and thought I had actually quit my job and never coming back from Europe. Being in 4 different countries in 4 days had led to the worst jet-lag I’ve ever experienced.

It’s been a week since I returned home and I still feel like I’m in Italy, except waking up to a bigger room. I had been traveling for 8 days in Italy without any itinerary and destination in mind, not planning which city to visit until I’m at the train station. At Cinque Terre I thought I was going to sleep under the stars since there were no accommodations available to book online before heading there. Turning up in different city without any plan and accommodation was quite fun. Except that adventure ended with a car crash. I will never let an Italian man drive me again.

Leave a Reply

